Tags

,


This is actually another event I went thru during last two months. It was decided by our functional colleagues that we require to connect a non-SAP system running on MS SQL with our BW server through UDConnect.

The trouble started from here. As of this request I never came across any such request and this is something new to me. I did started searching documents in SAP for and end up in SAP Note 1009497 – UDConnect: How to update JDBC driver. And according to this note I was able to collect a document published in SDN (https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/58f4db47-0501-0010-a2bf-ff01b150fdff).

Huh, might some of you are thinking that I did as per this document and sat back relaxed on my chair and things went on correct. But it was not so, my life went miserable on setting up this connection and after doing too much digging I found a small string made every difference. The guide of this string depends upon the driver one use was not mentioned in the market place although the corresponding driver made available.

Anyway I am creating the document for success story which may come into work for some other poor fellas like me…..

Finishing this item with a hope that the document will be ready and available by tomorrow.

