Another small piece of information I forrgot….


I was preparing a document on solution manager configuration. I was going thru my old piece of papers where I used to scribble thru with some vital informations….Thought before organising better to write it here….

SALO_EMAIL_IN_CASE_OF_ALERT
Note 796998 – CCMS: Setting titles for alert mails
Note 176492 – Automatic email when an alert occurs (RZ20)
Note 1525363 – CCMS: Client and User fields in alert email
Note 934834 – CCMS: CCMS_OnAlert_Email parameter TIME_ZONE

Very important to use with escalation
Note 617547 – RZ20: Sending alerts as mail and SMS

All these are actually read and used during configuration of central monitoring…….

One thought on “Another small piece of information I forrgot….

Leave a Reply

